Talk to State Specialist
What to do after getting a DWI can be confusing. Intoxalock is here to help. We have over 25 years of experience helping people install an ignition interlock or car breathalyzer in Texas and getting back on the road.
If you are arrested and/or convicted of Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) in the State of Texas, there are multiple penalties that you could face, including the suspension of your license. You are legally intoxicated in Texas with a breath alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 or greater. However, you are also considered intoxicated if you are impaired due to alcohol regardless of your BAC reading.
We make it easy to find ignition interlock installation locations near you. Can't make it to our local service center? Let us come to you with mobile installation offered in select states. Call today to schedule your installation fast and at your convenience.
These requirements could be ordered by a court, by the TxDOT, TxDPS or other monitoring authority and could be conditions of you bond, pre-trial, probation, divert or special program, electronic monitoring or other requirements based on your case. You can check your driver eligibility status at the TxDPS Driver License Division here. Your status won’t change until all compliance documents have been submitted and necessary fees have been paid.
If you are required to install an ignition interlock device (IID) in Texas, you can download and complete the Texas IID Program Application Form below to begin the State of Texas ignition interlock installation process.
Don’t let the thought of installing an ignition interlock (car breathalyzer, BAIID, IID or interlock system) intimidate you. Our law specialists will help you find a local service center, schedule an installation near your home, answer all of your ignition interlock questions and walk you through Texas State requirements and laws, help you find a local authorized service center and schedule an installation conveniently nearby, to regain your license as quickly as possible.
*Intoxalock will cover up to $100 of your installation after mail-in rebate. A 6-month minimum lease is required to apply for this offer, and it only applies to Texas customers. This cannot be combined with any other offer. This deal is not applicable to voluntary leases.
With a team dedicated to finding experienced DWI attorneys in Texas, Intoxalock works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DWI attorney near you.
An Intoxalock specialist will be calling you in a few minutes to confirm your installation appointment.
If we are unable to reach you, please call us as soon as possible to confirm your appointment. Appointments are only held for 24 hours.