Intoxalock menu
Call Intoxalock 24/7 Call us 24/7!
(888) 283-5899
Hablamos español
Call Intoxalock 24/7
Vermont ignition interlock

Ignition interlock 
device information:

My first initial time using the device for start-up was confusing, but the installer instructed me throughout the process and as I continue to drive my vehicle I am finding it easier to understand.

-Tina, Intoxalock driver

Vermont ignition interlock device laws

Intoxalock ignition interlock devices are state approved in Vermont”  style=
Approved by the
State of Vermont:

What to do after getting a DUI can be confusing. Intoxalock is here to help. We have over 20 years of experience helping people just like you install an ignition interlock in Vermont and get back on the road.

Don’t let the thought of installing a car breathalyzer (BAIID, IID or interlock system) intimidate you. Our state specialists will help you find a local service center, schedule an installation near your home, answer all of your ignition interlock questions and walk you through the process of regaining your license as quickly as possible.

Intoxalock ignition interlock device benefits:

  • #1 ignition interlock provider in Vermont
  • 83% fewer required calibrations than competitors
  • Customer approval rating of 4-1/2 out of 5 stars
  • 24/7 customer service support
  • Affordable ignition interlock pricing
  • Over 1,800 convenient locations nationwide
  • The fastest way to get back on the road legally
State Laws

Additional drunk driving resources:

State of Vermont ignition interlock & drunk driving laws:

If you were convicted of a DUI in Vermont, your license will be suspended. However, you may still regain your restricted driving privileges with the installation of an Intoxalock ignition interlock device.

First Offense DUI

If you were convicted of a first offense DUI in Vermont, your license will be suspended. You may obtain a restricted driver’s license with the installation of an Intoxalock ignition interlock device after 30 days. You will remain on a restricted driver’s license for six additional months after your 30 day suspension. Your driving record will be reviewed to determine eligibility and the DMV will send a packet of information regarding your eligibility.

You must also complete the following:

  • Provide proof of Financial Responsibility
  • Provide proof of enrollment in an alcohol and driving education program (CRASH program)
  • Provide proof of installation of an Intoxalock ignition interlock device
  • Contact Department prior to visiting office to assure all requirements have been met
  • Pay $125 for a Restricted Driver’s License
Top

Second Offense DUI

Number one ignition interlock provider in VermontIf you were convicted of a second offense DUI in Vermont, your license will be suspended. You may obtain a restricted driver’s license with the installation of an Intoxalock Legacy Plus ignition interlock device after 90 days. You will remain on a restricted driver’s license for 15 additional months after your 90 day suspension. Your driving record will be reviewed to determine eligibility and the DMV will send a packet of information regarding your eligibility.

You must also complete the following:

  • Provide proof of Financial Responsibility
  • Provide proof of enrollment in an alcohol and driving education program (CRASH program)
  • Provide proof of installation of an Intoxalock ignition interlock device
  • Contact Department prior to visiting office to assure all requirements have been met
  • Pay $125 for a Restricted Driver’s License, as well as $125 each year for renewal
Top

Third & Subsequent Offenses DUI

If you were convicted of a third or subsequent offense DUI in Vermont, your license will be suspended. You may obtain a restricted driver’s license with the installation of an Intoxalock ignition interlock device after 12 months. You will remain on a restricted driver’s license for two to three additional years after your 12 month suspension. Your driving record will be reviewed to determine eligibility and the DMV will send a packet of information regarding your eligibility.

You must also complete the following:

  • Provide proof of Financial Responsibility
  • Provide proof of enrollment in an alcohol and driving education program (CRASH program)
  • Provide proof of installation of an Intoxalock ignition interlock device
  • Contact Department prior to visiting office to assure all requirements have been met
  • Pay $125 for a Restricted Driver’s License, as well as $125 each year for renewal
Top

Ignition Interlock Device Information

For more information on ignition interlock device questions in Vermont, see the FAQ here.

Top

This information is provided as a guideline only. Each case will vary.

Enter zip code for results in your area
Go
Enter zip code for results in your area
Go
Enter zip code for results in your area
Go