Intoxalock menu
Call Intoxalock 24/7 Call us 24/7!
(866) 571-4148
Hablamos español
Call Intoxalock 24/7
South Dakota ignition interlock

Ignition interlock 
device information:

My representative was very friendly and helpful.

- Jason, Intoxalock driver

South Dakota ignition interlock device laws

Intoxalock ignition interlock devices are state approved in South Dakota”  style=
Approved by the
State of South Dakota:

What to do after getting a DUI can be confusing. Intoxalock is here to help. We have over 20 years of experience helping people just like you install an ignition interlock in South Dakota and get back on the road.

Don’t let the thought of installing a car breathalyzer intimidate you. Our state specialists will help you find a local service center, schedule an installation near your home, answer all of your ignition interlock questions and walk you through the process of regaining your license as quickly as possible. 

Intoxalock ignition interlock benefits:

  • Intoxalock is the exclusive ignition interlock provider in South Dakota
  • Customer approval rating of 4-1/2 out of 5 stars
  • 24/7 customer service support
  • Affordable ignition interlock device pricing
  • Over 2,500 convenient locations nationwide
  • The fastest way to get back on the road legally
State Laws

Additional drunk driving resources:

State of South Dakota ignition interlock & drunk driving laws:


First Offense DUI

If you were convicted of a first offense DUI in South Dakota, your license will be revoked for a minimum or 30 days and a maximum of 1 year. You may be required to install an Intoxalock ignition interlock device.

  • Serve required jail sentence maximum of one year
  • Pay fine maximum of $2,000
  • Participate in 24/7 Sobriety Program, if required
Top

Second Offense DUI

If you were convicted of a second offense DUI in South Dakota, your license will be revoked for a minimum of 1 year. You may be required to install an Intoxalock ignition interlock device.

In order to regain your driving privileges:

  • Serve required jail sentence maximum of one year
  • Pay fine maximum of $2,000
  • Participate in 24/7 Sobriety Program, if required
  • Completion of alcohol treatment program, if required
Top

Third & Subsequent Offenses DUI

If you were convicted of a third or subsequent DUI offense in South Dakota, your license will be revoked for a minimum of one year. You may be required to install an Intoxalock ignition interlock device.

In order to regain your license, you must:

  • Serve maximum of two year penalty in state penitentiary
  • Pay fine maximum of $4,000
  • Participate in 24/7 Sobriety Program, if required
  • Completion of alcohol treatment program, if required
Top

This information is provided as a guideline only. Each case will vary.

Enter zip code for results in your area
Go
Enter zip code for results in your area
Go
Enter zip code for results in your area
Go