Talk to State Specialist
New All-Offender Law in New Jersey. Talk to a NJ State Specialist today. Call Now
Why choose Intoxalock New Jersey?
What to do after getting a DWI or DUI can be confusing. Intoxalock is here to help. We have over 20 years of experience helping people install an ignition interlock in New Jersey and get back on the road following a drunk driving conviction.
If you are required to install a breath alcohol ignition interlock device (BAIID) in New Jersey, you can download and complete the New Jersey BAIID Program Application Form below to begin the State of New Jersey BAIID installation process.
If you were convicted of a first offense DWI in New Jersey, your license will be suspended depending on your Breath Alcohol Concentration (BrAC).
If your BrAC was equal to or greater than 0.08% but less than 0.10%, your driving privileges will be forfeited until an ignition interlock device (IID) is installed. The IID must remain installed for 3 months.
If your BrAC was equal to or greater than 0.10% and under 0.15%, your driving privileges will be forfeited until an IID is installed. The IID must remain installed for 7 months to 1 year.
If your BrAC was equal to or greater than 0.15%, an IID will be ordered installed for a period of 4 to 6 months during the license forfeiture period. The IID must remain installed after license reinstatement for an additional 9 to 15 months .
To obtain your license, you must complete the following:
If you are convicted of a DWI or DUI charge in New Jersey, you will be required to complete the above in addition to installing an Intoxalock ignition interlock device (IID) during license suspension.
If you were convicted of a second offense DUI in New Jersey within ten years of your first offense, your license will be forfeited for a period of 1 to 2 years. An Intoxalock ignition interlock device may be installed during this time period. Following license reinstatement, the IID will be required for a period of 2-4 years.
In order to regain your license, you must:
If you were convicted of a third DUI offense within ten years of your second offense period in New Jersey, or additional alcohol offenses on record, your license will be forfeited for eight years. An Intoxalock ignition interlock device may be installed during this time period. Following license reinstatement, the IID will be required for a period of 2-4 years.
New Jersey has an IDRC in each county for first and third-time offenders and three regional centers for second-time offenders. In addition to the program fees, other related charges may include a $100 attendance fee and a $100 license restoration fee.
Don’t let the thought of installing a car breathalyzer intimidate you. Our state specialists will help you find a local service center, schedule an installation near your home, answer all of your ignition interlock questions and walk you through the process of regaining your license as quickly as possible.
We make it easy to find ignition interlock installation locations near you. Can't make it to our local service center? Let us come to you with mobile installation offered in select states. Call today to schedule your installation fast and at your convenience.
*Intoxalock will cover up to $100 of your installation after mail-in rebate. A 6-month minimum lease is required to apply for this offer, and it only applies to New Jersey customers. This cannot be combined with any other offer. This deal is not applicable to voluntary leases.
With a team dedicated to finding experienced DUI attorneys in New Jersey, Intoxalock works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DUI attorney near you.
An Intoxalock specialist will be calling you in a few minutes to confirm your installation appointment.
If we are unable to reach you, please call us as soon as possible to confirm your appointment. Appointments are only held for 24 hours.