Intoxalock menu
Call Intoxalock 24/7 Call us 24/7!
(888) 283-5899
Hablamos español
Call Intoxalock 24/7
Idaho ignition interlock

Ignition interlock 
device information:

I always felt comfortable talking with customer service. They were very helpful and I never felt judged.

- Tom, Idaho Intoxalock driver

Idaho ignition interlock laws & requirements

Interlocks approved in Idaho” longdesc=“Interlocks approved in the State of Idaho” style=
Approved by the
State of Idaho:

What to do after getting a DUI can be confusing. Intoxalock is here to help. We have over 20 years of experience helping people just like you install an ignition interlock device in Idaho and get back on the road.

Don’t let the thought of installing a car breathalyzer (BAIID, ignition interlock system, IID) intimidate you. Our state specialists will help you find a local service center, schedule an installation near your home, answer all of your ignition interlock questions and walk you through the process of regaining your license as quickly as possible.

Intoxalock ignition interlock device benefits:

  • Largest service center network in Idaho
  • 50% fewer required ignition interlock calibrations than competitors, saving you time
  • Customer approval rating of 4-1/2 out of 5 stars
  • 24/7 customer service support
  • Affordable pricing
  • Over 1,800 convenient locations nationwide
  • The fastest way to get back on the road legally
State laws

Additional drunk driving resources:

State of Idaho ignition interlock & drunk driving laws:

First Offense DUI

If you were convicted of a first offense DUI in Idaho, your license will be suspended for 90 to 180 days.

You will also be required to:

  • Pay up to $1,000 in fines
  • Serve up to six months in jail

If your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) was greater than 0.20, you will be jailed between ten days and one year, pay up to $2,000 fines and your license will be suspended for one year after release from confinement with no driving privileges of any kind.

Top

Second Offense DUI

If you were convicted of a second offense DUI in Idaho within ten years of a first offense, your license will be suspended for one year following confinement.

You will also be required to:

  • Pay up to $2,000 in fines
  • Serve ten days to one year in jail
  • Install an ignition interlock device (BAIID)*

If your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) was greater than 0.20, you will be subject to a one year suspension following your 30 day to five year jail sentence. You will also be required to pay up to $5,000 in fines and your license will be suspended for one year after release from confinement with no driving privileges of any kind. Installing an ignition interlock (BAIID) is mandatory.*

Top

Third Offense DUI

If you were convicted of a third offense DUI in Idaho within ten years, your license will be suspended for one to five years following your jail release. 

You will also be required to:

  • Pay up to $5,000 in fines
  • Serve 30 days to five years in prison
  • Install an ignition interlock device (BAIID)*
Top

Aggravated DUI

If you were convicted of an aggravated DUI in Idaho, your license will be suspended for one to five years following your jail release.

You will also be required to:

  • Pay up to $5,000 in fines
  • Serve 30 days to 15 years in prison
Top

This information is provided as a guideline only. Each case will vary.

*Idaho's Repeat DUI Offender Law (Idaho Code 18-8008) requires the installation of a Breath Alcohol Ignition Interlock Device (BAIID) on any vehicle for repeat DUI offender drives.

Enter zip code for results in your area
Go
Enter zip code for results in your area
Go
Enter zip code for results in your area
Go