Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
New Hampshire has a variety of penalties for drunk driving. In NH, the term for alcohol-based driving offenses is DWI, driving while intoxicated. The legal blood alcohol content limit (BAC) is .08 percent. Even first offenders risk having their license suspended for at least nine months. Some offenders may be able to get back on the road if they agree to install an ignition interlock device. This guide will go over the interlock process in New Hampshire.
By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLC and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. For California residents, click here. Consumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include US Court Assessments formerly New Directions, Intoxalock, Restorify, DUI.org, DUICareX
Intoxalock is the #1 interlock brand in the country, with devices available that are ready to install. There are more Intoxalock locations throughout the US than any other provider, making it easy to find a location near you. Technicians will install your device and show you how to use it before you go on your way.
There are tiered penalties in New Hampshire, meaning the penalties increase depending on how many previous DWI offenses a driver has on their record. The penalties increase also if there are certain circumstances, like a BAC double the limit or a minor is in the car.
These are the penalties DWI offenders may be given for a DWI offense in New Hampshire.
Penalties increase if the offender committed aggravated DWI. Factors that can create an aggravated DWI offense include speeding more than 30 miles over the limit, causing serious injuries, eluding law enforcement, having a minor in the car, or having a BAC > .16.
A first refusal to submit to a chemical test still has consequences. Offenders risk having their license suspended for 180 days or more if this is the second refusal.
New Hampshire’s Department of Motor Vehicles will alert offenders if they are required to install an ignition interlock device. These offenders may be eligible for a restricted license if they meet all criteria, including:
There may be additional criteria to meet depending on the circumstances of the event.
Intoxalock is an approved provider in New Hampshire, and our technicians will provide you with the certificate of installation you need. The devices are easy to use, with a simple breath testing pattern. They also have one-button operating systems and Intoxalock has 24/7 customer support.
Ignition interlock devices are used to prevent drunk driving. When installed in a vehicle, they:
This is determined by the court and is subject to increase depending on the specifics of the incident.
Ignition interlock costs are covered by the offenders in New Hampshire. The devices cost between $2.50 and $3.50 per day. Intoxalock has many flexible payment options.
Why choose Intoxalock New Hampshire?
*Save $20 off your first month of Intoxalock. This cannot be combined with any other offer and is not applicable to voluntary leases.
A DWI attorney can help you in court. They will represent your interests and explain the legal process to you. If you need an attorney, we partner with several throughout NH who can help.