Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
Getting caught for a DUI or DWI in Arkansas is serious. There are immediate penalties and many other obligations that will take time and effort to complete following the incident. Even first offenders will have their license suspended for at least six months. Some offenders may be able to obtain a modified license if they install an ignition interlock device from an approved provider.
By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLC and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Consumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include US Court Assessments formerly New Directions, Intoxalock, Restorify, DUI.org, DUICareX
Technicians at your installation location will show you how your device works before you leave. You will need to return on a regular basis to have your device calibrated, so be sure to choose a location that’s convenient for you.
Ignition interlock devices are required if an offender wants to regain their driving privileges. The offender must provide proof that they have installed a state-approved interlock device before getting a modified license. This is just one of several criteria offenders must meet to get their driving privileges back.
Arkansas uses the terms DUI and DWI to refer to alcohol-based driving incidents, and BWI to refer to offenses where an offender is boating while intoxicated. The legal BAC limit in Arkansas is .08 percent, and any offender with a blood alcohol content at or above this limit risks a DUI conviction.
These penalties may change depending on the specific circumstances of the incident.
Arkansas still has penalties for offenders who refuse to take a BAC test following a suspected DUI or DWI incident. First offenders will have their license suspended for 180 days and are required to install an IID for the length of the suspension period and acquire SR-22 insurance. Repeat offenders will undergo similar penalties, with an increased suspension time of two years for second offenders and three years for third offenders.
Arkansas issues ignition interlock licenses to qualified offenders who install an ignition interlock device from an approved provider. Offenders also must meet other criteria, which includes:
Commercial drivers are not eligible for a modified license. Other drivers must install an IID into every vehicle they drive.
We have many locations in Arkansas, and our devices are some of the easiest to use on the market. The blow-inhale-blow breath pattern and one-button operating system make them simple for anyone to use.
Ignition interlock devices are small devices installed into a vehicle in such a way that the driver must take a Breath Alcohol Content (BrAC) test before they can start the car. Here is how they work:
This is outlined in the Arkansas state statute, but the interlock could change depending on a variety of circumstances.
Intoxalock has more locations than other providers. As the #1 interlock brand in the country, we have more than 5,000 installation locations. All are ready to help install your device.
In Arkansas, offenders are required to pay for the cost of their device. The devices cost between $2.50 and $3.50 per day, and Intoxalock offers flexible payment options
Why choose Intoxalock Arkansas?
*Your installation is covered up to $60 after mail-in rebate with a 12-month minimum lease. This is only available to Arkansas customers. This offer cannot be combined with any other offer. It is not applicable to voluntary leases.
An experienced attorney can help you guide you through the process, and represent your interests in court. If you are having trouble finding an attorney, we partner with several throughout the state.