Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
What to do after getting a DUI can be confusing. Intoxalock is here to help. We have over 25 years of experience helping people install an ignition interlock or car breathalyzer in California and getting back on the road.
If you are arrested and/or convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI) in the State of California, there are multiple penalties that you could face, including the suspension of your license. You are legally intoxicated in California with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 or greater. However, underage drivers, drivers with a CDL type of license, or those who have prior DUI charges may recieve a DUI charge at lower BAC levels. You may be charged with a DUI in California if you have consumed alcohol but are under the legal limit, or if you are under the influence of drugs, and your driving ability has been impaired.
Intoxalock State Specialists will help you complete your forms for the CA DMV and MAU, and get back on the road safely and legally.
By clicking the button below, you consent to
Consumer Safety Technology, LLCConsumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include US Court Assessments formerly New Directions, Intoxalock, Restorify, DUI.org, DUICareX
and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through
the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase.
Why choose Intoxalock California?
We make it easy to find ignition interlock installation locations near you. Can't make it to our local service center? Let us come to you with mobile installation offered in select states. Call today to schedule your installation fast and at your convenience.
If you refuse to submit or fail to complete a test to determine alcohol content and you are arrested for suspicion of DUI, after a 30 day temporary license the DMV will immediately suspend your driver’s license for 1 to 3 years.
In addition, the court may order you to install an ignition interlock device for 6 months up to 3 years.
Should the court not order an ignition interlock device you may:
For all scenarios, you will be required to obtain proof of SR22 insurance and show proof of enrollment in a state-approved DUI program.
In the alternative, you may choose not to drive. However, the penalties for driving while your license is suspended are strict and upon court conviction could include jail time, additional fines, and a lengthened sentence.
If you are arrested for a DUI offense in California, your license will be suspended upon arrest and you will be given a temporary 30 day driver’s license.
If the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) determines at the end of the 30 day temporary license that your driver’s license should not be reinstated you may:
Upon court conviction for wet reckless driving (a DUI charge reduced to reckless driving that involved alcohol), the court may order you install an ignition interlock device for 3 months up to 3 years.
The state of California provides financial aid for low income drivers who might not be able to afford an ignition interlock device. Find out if you qualify for financial assistance.
If you are required to install an ignition interlock device (IID) in California, you can download and complete the California IID Program Application Form below to begin the State of California ignition interlock installation process.
Don’t let the thought of installing a ignition interlock (BAIID, IID, car breathalyzer, interlock system) intimidate you. Our law specialists will answer all of your ignition interlock questions and walk you through the state of California requirements and laws, help you find a local authorized installation location and schedule an installation to regain your license the fastest way possible.
*Your installation is covered up to $100 after mail-in rebate with a 5-month minimum lease required. Offer is recognized for California customers only. This offer cannot be combined with any other offer and is not applicable to voluntary leases.
With a team dedicated to finding experienced DUI attorneys in California, Intoxalock works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DUI attorney near you.