Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
If you’re convicted of drunk driving in Oregon, you will need to install an ignition interlock device, or IID. This is true for first-time offenders, who also have their license suspended for one year, per Oregon DMV interlock laws.
If you’ve recently been convicted of DUI, Intoxalock can help make the IID process much easier. We have more than 20 years’ experience helping people get back on the road in Oregon, and our state specialists are ready to help compassionately guide you through the entire process.
By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLC and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. For California residents, click here. Consumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include US Court Assessments formerly New Directions, Intoxalock, Restorify, DUI.org, DUICareX
We make it easy to find ignition interlock installation locations near you. Can't make it to our local service center? Let us come to you with mobile installation offered in select states. Call today to schedule your installation fast and at your convenience.
Ignition interlock devices are easy to use, and required for most DUI offenses in Oregon. Intoxalock is an approved provider in the state, which means that you can get an IID installed there and the state monitoring body will approve.
Drivers arrested on suspicion of DUI in Oregon are required to have their blood, breath, or urine tested for alcohol content. The legal limit is .08 percent blood alcohol content. Refusal to submit to a fluid or field sobriety test will result in a conviction. First-time DUI offenders in Oregon automatically have their license suspended for one year.
However, installing an ignition interlock device can help drivers regain privileges despite suspension.
Penalties are the same for drivers who fail to complete or refuse to submit to a DUI test in Oregon.
A hardship permit allows Oregonians to get back on the road if they install an ignition interlock device. They must also meet other criteria, including:
*This is not required under Implied Consent, a law which states that if a police officer pulls a driver over for suspected DUI, the driver is deemed to have given implied consent to test their blood alcohol content.
Oregon requires IIDs for all DUI offenders, and wet reckless offenders too. These devices help keep drivers safe.
An ignition interlock device, or IID, is a small device installed in your vehicle which:
Typically, drivers must keep the IID installed for the length of their suspension period, and in some cases beyond. Oregon DMV interlock laws say that drivers must have their device calibrated every 60 days following installation.
Intoxalock has more installation locations than any other provider, making it easy for you to find one nearby. You’ll need to return for calibration appointments after installation, so you can select the shop that’s most convenient for your schedule.
In Oregon, customers need to provide their court name and case number before their device is installed, and they must also share the court order with compliance during the process. The court order is not needed prior to installation.
Customers need approval from the Oregon DMV before the device can be removed. They must return to have the device calibrated every 60 days.
IIDs Oregon requires are leased, not purchased. It’s best to lease from a trusted provider, as purchasing a device outright would cost thousands of dollars.
The cost to lease your IID will vary depending on your needs, but Intoxalock devices typically cost between $2 and $3 a day, with an optional protection plan. State specialists will help you find any possible discounts or financial assistance as well. Intoxalock also offers a free rebate of $100 following installation. Rebate paperwork will need to be mailed in and verified before the credit is applied.
A DUI attorney can help protect your rights and assist you with any legal aspects of your conviction.