Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
Georgia treats DUI offenses seriously. The legal BAC (blood alcohol content) limit is .08 percent. Drivers found to have a BAC at or above this amount are considered to be driving under the influence. Administrative penalties could include a license suspension. Offenders who install an ignition interlock device may be able to regain driving privileges during the suspension period.
By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLC and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Consumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include US Court Assessments formerly New Directions, Intoxalock, Restorify, DUI.org, DUICareX
When you visit your installation technician, they will show you how the device works. You will need to visit regularly for calibration, so choose a location convenient for you to go back to. You can make an appointment when you are ready to have the device installed.
Georgia allows some offenders to get a restricted license following a DUI offense. The offender must meet all criteria, and install an ignition interlock device (IID) from an approved provider. This guide will cover how the interlock process works in Georgia.
In Georgia, the legal blood alcohol content (BAC) level is .08 percent, and offenders with a BAC above that limit risk a variety of penalties. These penalties increase for repeat offenders and depend on the circumstances of the incident. There are harsher penalties if the incident causes damage or injury, for example.
The penalties imposed on offenders may change depending on the circumstances of the offense. For example, penalties are different if the offender is under 21 years old, or if there is damage or injury caused by the incident.
There are still consequences for refusing the test. Georgia law mandates that if the implied consent notice is correctly delivered and the offender still refuses to test, this can be used against them in court. Additionally, the state will revoke the license for one year, with no possibility of a limited driving permit.
In Georgia, offenders may be able to get a restricted driver’s license, also known as a limited driving permit. The limitations allow offenders to drive to and from school, work, doctor’s visits, community service, and the grocery store. To get the permit, offenders must meet a variety of criteria. This criteria includes:
There may be additional requirements before a license is granted, depending on the circumstances of the offense.
Intoxalock devices are fully approved by the state of Georgia, and they meet all state criteria. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment. You should be able to get an appointment that’s convenient for you.
Ignition interlock devices are discreet devices installed into vehicles that help keep everyone safer on the roads. Here’s how they work:
The court will clarify this, but the length of time is typically mandated by statute and dependent on the specifics of the incident.
Intoxalock is the #1 ignition interlock brand in the United States, with more locations than any other provider. There are more than 5,000 installation centers nationwide, making it easy to find one near you.
Georgia, like many states, requires offenders to cover the cost of their ignition interlock device. The devices are leased rather than purchased outright. The cost of an interlock device is typically between $2.50 and $3.50 per day, and Intoxalock has flexible payment options.
Why choose Intoxalock Georgia?
*Save $20 off your first month's payment with Intoxalock. This cannot be combined with any other offer and is not applicable to voluntary leases.
Attorneys will represent your interests in court. An experienced DUI attorney can help guide you through the process. If you are unsure how to find an attorney, we partner with several in your area.