Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
Drunk driving has serious consequences in Wyoming. The legal blood alcohol content (BAC) limit is .08 percent, as it is in every state except Utah. Offenders caught driving with a BAC at or above .08 percent risk a variety of penalties, including license suspension. This is the case even for first offenders. However, some offenders may be able to get their driving privileges back during the suspension period if they install an ignition interlock device. This guide will explain the Wyoming interlock process.
By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLC and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. For California residents, click here. Consumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include US Court Assessments formerly New Directions, Intoxalock, Restorify, DUI.org, DUICareX
There are more than 5,000 Intoxalock locations nationwide. As the #1 interlock brand in the country, Intoxalock is well-prepared to help you through this challenging time. Our techs can help get your IID installed as soon as possible. They will also show you how it works and provide the necessary certificate of installation.
Wyoming has financial, criminal, and administrative penalties for DUI. Some of the penalties increase if there are prior offenses on record, or depending on what occurred during the incident.
Drivers convicted of DUI in Wyoming risk the following penalties, which apply to all DUI offenders:
If injury or death was caused during the accident, fines increase and the potential jail term increases to 10 years. Offenders who have a minor in the car will also be subject to additional penalties.
Refusing a chemical test in Wyoming will result in an immediate license suspension. Other penalties may apply and may increase if law enforcement obtains a warrant for a blood or urine sample.
Some offenders in Wyoming can obtain an ignition interlock restricted license, which will allow them to drive during a suspension period. Once they have been given notice of the interlock requirement from the Wyoming Department of Transportation, here is how offenders can obtain the restricted license:
Additional qualifications may be required depending on the offense. Commercial drivers license holders are not eligible for the IID restricted license.
Wyoming approves Intoxalock interlock devices and there are many Intoxalock service centers throughout the state. The devices are simple to use, featuring a one-button operating system. There is also a very easy breath testing pattern, and 24/7 reliable customer support available for Intoxalock users.
An interlock device is wired to the vehicle’s ignition in order to prevent drunk driving.
Wyoming requires set periods determined by statute. These can change depending on the circumstances of the offense or subsequent incidents may cause the term to be lengthened.
Offenders in Wyoming are responsible for all costs related to their ignition interlock device. The payments are due to the IID installer. Intoxalock offers flexible options for payment. Devices cost between $2.50 and $3.50 per day.
Why choose Intoxalock Wyoming?
*Save $20 off your first month of Intoxalock. This cannot be combined with any other offer and is not applicable to voluntary leases.
Attorneys represent your interests in court and help guide you through unfamiliar legal processes. If you need to connect with an experienced DUI attorney, we partner with several throughout the state who may be able to help.