Talk to State Specialist
DEVICES AVAILABLE - If you need to install a device to meet your state requirements, we can help. Contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.
There are a variety of penalties for DUI offenders in Oklahoma, both financial and administrative. The legal blood alcohol content (BAC) limit in Oklahoma is .08 percent. Offenders found to have a BAC at or above that limit risk these penalties, which include license revocation or suspension. Some offenders may be able to regain their driving privileges if they install an ignition interlock device (IID) from an approved provider.
Oklahoma now operates a compliance-based interlock program. This means that you may be required to keep your interlock installed for longer if you have violations including testing failures. If anyone required to have an interlock withdraws from the program, their driving privileges will be immediately revoked.
By clicking the button above, you consent to Intoxalock and its affiliates calling and texting at the telephone number provided to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase.
At your installation appointment, technicians will show you how the device works. They will also provide any necessary paperwork you need to prove your device installation. There are more than 4,500 locations nationwide, so you should be able to find a location near you.
The penalties increase depending on a variety of factors. There are harsher penalties for repeat offenders. Those convicted of DUI in Oklahoma risk the following penalties:
If there are injuries or damages caused during the incident, the penalties may be increased further.
Refusing a BAC test is not a means of avoiding consequences for an alcohol-involved driving incident. There are still penalties for refusing the test. They include license revocation for 180 days to three years.
Oklahoma allows qualified offenders to regain driving privileges if they install an ignition interlock device from an approved provider. The other criteria they must meet include:
There may be additional criteria to meet depending on the circumstances of the incident and the offender’s previous record.
Intoxalock is the #1 ignition interlock brand in the United States. All devices use a simple, one-button operating system, and the easy blow-inhale-blow breath testing method. You can make an appointment as soon as you’re ready to install.
Ignition interlock devices help keep roadways safe. The discreet car breathalyzers are installed. Once installed, they work like this:
The length of time required for the device is mandated by statute. The length of time may increase depending on the circumstances of the incident or the offender’s driving record.
Intoxalock has more locations than other providers. As the #1 interlock brand in the country, we have more than 4,500 installation locations. All are ready to help install your state-approved device.
Offenders in Oklahoma are responsible for the cost of the device. The devices are leased. The cost of the device is typically $2.50 and $3.50 per day. Intoxalock offers several flexible payment options.
Why choose Intoxalock Oklahoma?
*Save $20 off your first month of Intoxalock. This cannot be combined with any other offer and is not applicable to voluntary leases.
An attorney represents your interests in court. They can also guide you through the process and make sure you stay on top of all requirements. We partner with many attorneys throughout Oklahoma if you are unsure how to find one.