Skip to Content
woman sitting with computer researching offers

Save Up to $100 on Installation* in Texas

Need an Ignition Interlock Installed? 888-655-4821

By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLCConsumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include Intoxalock, DUI.org, DUICare and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. For California residents, click here.

Intoxalock - A certified Texas provider since 1994

What is an ignition interlock device?

An ignition interlock device (or IID) is basically a breathalyzer that is installed into a vehicle for the purpose of preventing drunk driving. It requires the driver to submit a breath sample before being able to start the car and then requires periodic samples while driving to ensure that no alcohol has been consumed while the vehicle is in operation.

How Do I Know if I Need One?

The state of Texas has minimum time requirements for all DWI offenders. Additional rules or obligations may be required of an offender depending on the specific county in which the offense occurred. Most DWI offenders in Texas receive documentation specifying that they need to get an IID installed in their vehicle.

If a DWI offender does not get the ignition interlock device installed as required by the court or any other state authority, they could face jail time as a result.

How Much Will My Offense Cost?

Depending on the type of offense, the cost to satisfy the obligation to the state of Texas can vary greatly.

Ignition Interlock Device Costs – This is the more affordable aspect of the DWI process, with a device costing as little as $2.15 a day. Call to get the best available prices and special offers in Tecas.

Other DUI Costs – The average cost for a DWI in Texas can range anywhere from $5,000 to $25,000 or even more after fines, attorney fees, other costs, and depending on the county in which the offense occurred. If a DWI offender does not own a vehicle, they could be required to get a transdermal monitoring device, or SCRAM, which can cost upwards of $350 per month.

What Steps Do I Need to Take?

  1. Call us with your Court Order and your Bond or Probation Officer's information on hand.
  2. Schedule an install of your device
  3. Deliver installation paperwork to your monitoring authority
  4. Send in your installation rebate form
  5. Maintain compliance with your court order while we take care of reporting to your monitoring authority


*Receive the cost of installation up to $100 via rebate after mailing in proof of installation. Cost of installation varies by state and service center. Rebate amount will be added as account credit once approved and has no cash value. 6 month minimum lease required. Available to new customers only. Not applicable to Voluntary leases.