Skip to Content
woman sitting with computer researching offers

Save Up to $100 on Installation* in Oregon

Need an Ignition Interlock Installed? 888-655-4821

By clicking the button below, you consent to Consumer Safety Technology, LLCConsumer Safety Technology, LLC companies include Intoxalock, DUI.org, DUICare and its affiliate Breathe Easy Insurance Solutions, LLC calling and texting at the telephone number provided, without regard to the time of day, to encourage the purchase or lease of DUI-related products and services, including through the use of automated technology, artificial voice and/or pre-recorded means. Consent is not a condition of purchase. For California residents, click here.

Intoxalock is the leading ignition interlock provider in Oregon

What is an ignition interlock device?

An ignition interlock device (or IID) is basically a breathalyzer that is installed into a vehicle for the purpose of preventing drunk driving. It requires the driver to submit a breath sample before being able to start the car and then requires periodic samples while driving to ensure that no alcohol has been consumed while the vehicle is in operation.

How Do I Know if I Need One?

The state of Oregon has minimum time requirements for all DUI offenders. Additional rules or obligations may be required of an offender depending on the specific county in which the offense occurred. Most DUI offenders in Oregon receive documentation specifying that they need to get an IID installed in their vehicle.

If a DUI offender does not get the ignition interlock device installed as required by the court or any other state authority, they could face jail time as a result.

How Much Will My Offense Cost?

Depending on the type of offense, the cost to satisfy the obligation to the state of Oregon can vary greatly.

Ignition Interlock Device Costs – This is the more affordable aspect of the DUI process, with a device costing as little as $2.15 a day. Call to get the best available prices and special offers in Oregon.

Other DUI Costs – The average cost for a DUI in Oregoncan range anywhere from $5,000 to $25,000 or even more after fines, attorney fees, other costs, and depending on the county in which the offense occurred.

What Steps Do I Need to Take?

  1. Upon receiving a mailed notice of revocation or suspension, call the Oregon DMV at (503) 945-5000 to check your eligibility for reinstatement.
  2. Call Intoxalock at 888-655-4821 to install your ignition interlock. After your IID is installed, Intoxalock will handle getting the proof of installation to the DMV.
  3. Pay a reinstatement fee ($75), and a replacement fee ($26.50) if your license was confiscated.
  4. Obtain SR 22 Certificate of Liability Insurance
  5. Submit a DUI Treatment Completion Certificate


*Receive the cost of installation up to $100 via rebate after mailing in proof of installation. Cost of installation varies by state and service center. Rebate amount will be added as account credit once approved and has no cash value. 6 month minimum lease required. Available to new customers only. Not applicable to Voluntary leases.